Big Ticket Purchase

I’ve been on a little bit of a Prince kick lately, for no particular reason. But the timing has lined up VERY well, as the World’s Luckiest Slave announced a Canadian Tour last week with two Toronto dates. The Info Pusher and I never go to the big shows – they’re too expensive and tend to resemble awful Broadway shows more than real concerts. But inspired and excited, we purchased two tickets to see Prince at the ACC for two hundred and fifty bucks (a sixth of which went to the evil, evil Ticketmaster).

I saw Prince in 88 on the Lovesexy tour, and it was wunderbar. I haven’t really listened to any new Prince material in 20 years, but I doubt it’ll matter. I’m pretty stoked.

Just wanted to tell you. (Let’s see if I can post a Prince song and not get in shit..!)

Strange Relationship

2 Responses to “Big Ticket Purchase”


  1. 1 nerdlor November 7, 2011 at 12:48 pm

    Awesome! We’re headed to the Ottawa show ourselves.


  1. 1 Please Read in ‘Ken Burns’ Narrator Voice… | misterjep Trackback on October 28, 2013 at 10:17 am

Leave a comment




Archives