I just can’t wait, dear, until tomorrow

As Loudon wrote, last year was a fiasco – a real disaster. Too much death. Steven Harper. Financial blah dee blah. I’m glad it’s gone.

This coming year, however, is a whole different ballgame. I guarantee it. I’m going to be a cheerier guy, and life in turn is going to not interfere with that. I’m visualizing it, and apparently that’s all that I need to do to make my dreams come true. Which is awesome.

Next year will be the year I turn 40, and the year I get hitched. It’ll be Year One for my new nieces, born in The Future just last week. I hope their first year is full of wonder. Here’s two songs: one to usher out Ugly Old Man 2009, and one to welcome everybody who’s recently new.

This Year – Loudon Wainwright 3

One Day Old – Woody Guthrie

0 Responses to “I just can’t wait, dear, until tomorrow”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Archives